Real World Research

Global Breaking Newswires is an aggregated full-text news database with very timely access to the best newswire content available globally, including AP, Dow Jones Industrial News, dpa, AFP, Canadian Press, and others. Updated three times per day, it is a continually-growing archive of news content that may not be captured via traditional print sources or online sources.

International Newsstream provides the most recent news content outside of the US and Canada, with archives which stretch back decades featuring newspapers, newswires, and news sites in active full-text format.

Coverage: 1764 - present
Search a collection of 7 News databases at once. Access to current news along with the historical archives of The New York Times, The Philadelphia Inquirer, The Pittsburgh Post-Gazette.

Coverage: Varies
Provides selected full text for over 180 regional U.S. newspapers, international newspapers, newswires, newspaper columns and other sources as well as indexing and abstracts for national newspapers. In addition, full text television & radio news transcripts are provided from CBS News, FOX News, NPR, etc. This database is updated daily.

Coverage: 1980 - present
Newspaper

Coverage: 1851 - 2001
Search for New York Times articles published from 1851 up to 2001. Includes the complete paper with full-page and article images in PDF format.

Coverage: 1860 - 2001
Search for historical local, regional and national news from The Philadelphia Inquirer articles published from 1786 up to 2003. Includes the complete paper with full-page and article images in PDF format.

Coverage: 1786 - 2003
Search for historical local, regional and national news from Pittsburgh Post-Gazette articles published from 1786 up to 2003. Includes the complete paper with full-page and article images in PDF format.

This robust database provides ultimate coverage for full-text business publications, on a regional level, for the United States and Canada. Whether searching for information about presidential candidates, franchise restaurants, the retail industry, business planning, or political participation, Regional Business News will cover the story.

US Newsstream enables users to search the most recent premium U.S. news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring top newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites in active full-text format.

See reference librarian.

Coverage: 1988 - present
Breaking news and analysis on politics, business, world national news, entertainment more...