Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Pennsylvania Legal Resources

Comprehensive list of Pennsylvania related legal resources available on the web.

Web Resources: Going Solo

Books in the Library

Legal Research Database Options

Remember, it is critical that you rely on "good law." 

There are a variety of legal research databases available, ranging from the very expensive to several low-cost options.  The major players in the field include:
 

 

Includes federal and state statutes and cases and a variety of practice-oriented secondary sources, business information and docket searches.
 

 

Includes federal and state statutes and cases and limited legislative information. Included in a membership to the Pennsylvania Bar Association.
 

 

Premium subscription covers federal and state statutes, cases, regulations, and access to authority-check.
 

  

Subscriptions can include a range of state and federal primary law, plus a wide-range of secondary sources and other materials.

 

LoisLawConnect includes federal and state statutes, cases, and regulations. Subscriptions can include optional secondary source libraries. Available through law library database list when on campus.

 


Includes federal and state statutes, cases and court rules.  Access some legal newspapers, forms, jury verdicts and other practice-oriented materials. Available through law library database list when on campus.

 

Subscriptions can include a range of state and federal primary law, plus a wide-range of secondary sources and other materials. 

Alternative Databases Presentation:

Low-Cost Legal Research Presentation

Topics in Digital Practice

Ethics of Virtual Law Office

Law Tech Talk:

For a list of links to information on technology considerations important to law firm management, check out the Pennsylvania Practice-Oriented Legal Research guide!

Law Office Management Guides