Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
site header image

Pennsylvania Legal Resources: Pennsylvania Opinions

Comprehensive list of Pennsylvania related legal resources available on the web.

Court of Common Pleas Websites

Adams County
Allegheny County
Carbon County
Chester County
Cumberland County
Dauphin County
Luzerene County
Lycoming County
Mercer County
York County

Subscription information to other county legal reporters can be found by going to the Pittsburgh Legal Journal website.


District and County Reports opinions. Contact librarian for username and password.

Subscription Databases


Current law faculty and students can sign-up for a free account


Lexis is provided for only current law faculty and students.


Westlaw is available for only current law faculty and students.


This subscription database can provide access to federal and state laws, opinions and regulations. 

This subscription database can provide access to federal and state laws, opinions, and session laws.


The LoisLaw legal database is available through the library's database list. Off-campus access is available only to current faculty and students.

Class Presentation:

Content on PA opinions found on slides 2-13.

PPLR from smgiusti

Video Tutorial: PA Opinions--Part One

Video Tutorial: PA Opinions--Part Two

Free databases with PA opinions


Appellate court opinions for Pennsylvania cases, back to 1997. 


Collection has select Nominative and Side Reports opinions dating from the 1800's to the early 2000's.



This search engine can be used to find cases online, either by citation or key word searching

PA Docket Search

Includes docket sheets for Philadelphia Municipal Court, Pennsylvania Magisterial Courts, Common Pleas Courts, and Appellate Court. Search by docket number or key word search by court type.

PA Court Records & Briefs


Pennsylvania State Court Records & Briefs -- for a FEE

Index of PA Supreme Court Briefs available at Widener Legal Information Center, Harrisburg