AI and Law Teaching, Illinois College of Law Library
This research guide touches on the science of AI chatbots and discusses how AI is already pervasive in legal research and teaching. It discusses current law school policies for AI and ChatGPT, the ethical implications of using ChatGPT as a teaching and research tool, and presents opportunities ChatGPT provides to improve or innovate teaching in the legal domain.
ChatGPT and Bing Chat Generative AI Legal Research Guide, University of Arizona, Daniel F. Cracchiolo Law Library
This research guide discusses the use of ChatGPT and Bing Chat in legal research. It is a comprehensive resource for news and commentary discussing generative AI's impacts on the legal field, including legal education, courts and the judiciary, ethical issues, and legal technology updates. It also provides additional examples and resources for using generative AI in legal research and writing.
Generative AI Resources for Berkeley Law Faculty & Staff, Berkeley Law Library
This guide contains a comprehensive collection of recent resources on generative AI use in law school and legal practice. It also includes a link to their Zotero group library with additional sources of relevant news and commentary.
Introduction to ChatGPT, Campbell University Law Library
This research guide provides a brief overview of ChatGPT and its features and capabilities. It provides tips on how to use ChatGT for legal research and writing and contains additional resources like blogs and podcasts to stay updated on the latest generative AI news.
Law Faculty Guide to AI, ChatGPT, and Similar Technologies, Oklahoma City University School of Law
This research guide provides an overview of AI, ChatGPT, and similar generative technologies. It discusses their effect on legal and higher education, their use in law practice, the effectiveness of plagiarism detectors like Turnitin's, and discusses copyright issues present with the use of generative AI.
Law Faculty Guide to ChatGPT, Suffolk University Law School
This research guide discusses how to use ChatGPT and evaluate its responses. It provides examples and resources for using ChatGPT in the law school classroom, how to know if your students are using it, and additional resources to learn more about ChatGPT in legal education.
ChatGPT and Other AI Technologies in the Study and Practice of Law, University of Pennsylvania Law School, 2/6/23
This article discusses the implications of ChatGPT in the legal profession, emphasizing its potential to assist lawyers in various tasks, from drafting documents to answering legal queries. It also addresses concerns about quality control, ethical considerations, and the need for regulations as AI tools like ChatGPT become more prevalent in the legal industry.