Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Delaware opinions are officially reported in the Atlantic Reporter. They are available online from a number of sources.
Delaware unreported opinions
Delaware opinions that are not reported in Atlantic Reporter are referred to as unreported opinions. Current unreported opinions can be found on the Delaware Courts' website (except for Family Court). They are also usually on Lexis and Westlaw.
The Delaware Law Library collection includes unreported Delaware opinions in paper from the early 1970s to the mid 2000s. The coverage varies by Court and we did not always get a copy of every opinion.
Family Court - Family Court opinions are generally unreported. They are not available on the Court's website. The Law Library's paper collection covers 1972 to 2014.
If we do not have an unreported opinion in our collection, you will have to contact the appropriate Court.
Court Rules and Jury Instructions
Delaware Rules Annotated
Call Number: KFD30.5.M5 A7
Issued as part of the Delaware Code Annotated, these volumes provide an annotated version of all Delaware Court Rules. Some forms are provided.
Delaware is a small state, so there isn't much of a market for practice manuals. These are the few that are available.
Delaware Appellate Handbook
For use by Delaware attorneys in appellate practice before the Delaware courts in conjunction with the applicable rules of court and provisions of the Delaware Code.
Delaware Trial Handbook
A guide to Delaware courtroom practice and procedure by By David L. Finger and Louis J. Finger.
Corporate and Commercial Practice in the Delaware Court of Chancery by
Call Number: KFD531 .W65 2000
Description of creation and development of Delaware’s Chancery Court into one of the few remaining courts of equity in the United States. The authors provide a comprehensive examination of litigation procedures and substantive doctrines that they regard as most central to litigation of corporate and commercial disputes before the Delaware Court of Chancery.