Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
site header image

Real World Research: Search Pages

Search Pages

Airport Wireless Passwords

A map of airport wireless passwords.

 

Justia

Justia provides Internet users with free case law, codes, regulations, legal articles and legal blog databases, as well as community resources.  Provides U.S. District Courts' civil case filings. Search new cases by state, court, lawsuit type (eg patent law) or party name.  For some case filings, PDF images of pleadings are available.

 

Google Scholar

Google Scholar’s legal database of US cases is extensive. Users can search and read published opinions of US state appellate and supreme court cases since 1950, US federal district, appellate, tax and bankruptcy courts since 1923 and US Supreme Court cases since 1791. Google Scholar embeds clickable citation links within the case and the How Cited tab allows lawyers to research prior case law and the subsequent citations to the court decision. The Google Scholar Legal Content Star Paginator extension inserts Westlaw and LexisNexis style page numbers in line with the text of the case. 

 

State Court Web Sites

Links to state and local court web sites, from the National Center for State Courts.  Also provides a “Court Structure Chart” for each state.

 

Pennsylvania State Employee Salaries

This report provides information on the annual salaries or hourly/daily wages earned by employees.

Federal Employee Salaries

The data contained in the federal employee salary database are compiled from public records released by the Office of Personnel Management and other agencies. FedSmith Inc. therefore does not guarantee the accuracy or currency of the data. Any questions about specific information should be addressed directly to the agency that has provided the data.

The information contained in the postal employee salary database is compiled from public records released by the United States Postal Service. FedSmith Inc. therefore does not guarantee the accuracy or currency of the data. Any questions about specific information should be addressed to the USPS.

U.S. Federal Government Employee Lookup

Under open government transparency guidelines, information on public employees (including those employed by Federal, state, and municipal governments) is a matter of public record. FederalPay.org has created a powerful search tool that allows public access to the EHRI-SDM dataset, which contains records of most public employees of the United States' Federal Government.

Information available through this dataset may include name, job title, duty station, and salary for most Federal civilian employees. Some individual's names have been withheld by the OPM or specific agencies for security reasons.

 

Voter Records

Links to all 50 states.  Info available varies by state.

 

Wayback Machine

Browse through over 150 billion web pages archived from 1996 to a few months ago. To start surfing the Wayback, type in the web address of a site or page where you would like to start, and press enter. Then select from the archived dates available. The resulting pages point to other archived pages at as close a date as possible.

 

Wikipedia

Subject Guide