2015 PPLR PresentationProfessional Development Day Presentation 2014P.P.L.R. Class Presentation 2014
This is the "Alternatives to Bloomberg/Lexis/Westlaw" page of the "Pennsylvania Practice-Oriented Legal Research " guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Pennsylvania Practice-Oriented Legal Research   Tags: p.p.l.r., pplr  

Research guide for Pennsylvania Practice-Oriented Legal Research. PPLR is a program offered by Widener-Harrisburg Legal Information Center that introduces basic research tools necessary for practice in Pennsylvania.
Last Updated: Aug 19, 2015 URL: http://libguides.law.widener.edu/pplr Print Guide RSS Updates

Alternatives to Bloomberg/Lexis/Westlaw Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Lower-cost Databases


Both Federal and State opinions and statutes. PA converage includes limited session laws. Casemaker App for smart phones and tablets appear to be free, while PC access will cost as little as $60 a month depending on package selected. Included in membership to PA Bar Association.


Federal opinions and statutes. Some state statutes, though no Pennsylvania statutes. Fastcase App for smart phones and tablets is free, while PC access will cost as little as $65 a month depending on package selected. Remote-access to Fastcase is included in a subscription to Jenkins Law Library


Federal and State appellate decisions. US Code and CFR.  Prices start at $13.95 a month.

 

Class Presentation

 

Casemaker from the Pa Bar Association

 

Legal Database Cost Comparison

 

Legal Database Reviews

 

Databases Available at Widener's Library


Loislaw:  Federal and State case law, statutes, and regulations.  Includes a selection of practicioner-oriented secondary sources.


Ask librarian for password.

Federal and State case law, statutes, and regulations. Provides access to Pennsylvania local court rules. Includes access to legal newspapers and practicioner-oriented Q&A articles.  The monthly cost is approximately $108, depending on the subscription package.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip