2015 PPLR PresentationProfessional Development Day Presentation 2014P.P.L.R. Class Presentation 2014
This is the "PA Secondary Sources/Practice Guides" page of the "Pennsylvania Practice-Oriented Legal Research " guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Pennsylvania Practice-Oriented Legal Research   Tags: p.p.l.r., pplr  

Research guide for Pennsylvania Practice-Oriented Legal Research. PPLR is a program offered by Widener-Harrisburg Legal Information Center that introduces basic research tools necessary for practice in Pennsylvania.
Last Updated: Aug 19, 2015 URL: http://libguides.law.widener.edu/pplr Print Guide RSS Updates

PA Secondary Sources/Practice Guides Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

PA Civil Practice Treatises

Pennsylvania Civil Practice
KFP530.S47

Pennsylvania Civil Practice Handbook: State and Federal Courts
KFP530.P46

Pennsylvania Trial Guide: Trial Procedure
KFP538.F454

 

PA Criminal Practice Treatises

Pennsylvania Criminal Practice
Volumes 16-16C of the West Pennsylvania Practice Series.
KFP80.W47

Pennsylvania Trial Guide: Criminal
KFP579.P4

 

Pennsylvania Ethics

Look up disciplinary action taken against licensed PA attorneys.

Pennsylvania Rules of Professional Conduct
from the PA Code

Analysis and discussion of the Pennsylvania Rules of Professional Conduct, including citation to Pennsylvania ethics opinions:

 

PA Jury Instructions

Pennsylvania Suggested Standard Civil Jury Instructions
KFP542.A6 P3

Pennsylvania Suggested Standard Criminal Jury Instructions
KFP542.A65 P4

 

Library Databases

BNA
Tax and other practice-specific databases

Law Journal Press
Practice-oriented databases

Loislaw
Practice-oriented databases

Smart Litigator
Forms, rules, and practice-oriented databases
(ask librarian for login information)

 

Class Presentation

 

Comprehensive Pennsylvania Practice Sets

There are five comprehensive sets of Pennsylvania practice materials that cover most legal topics in a concise practicioner-oriented format available in the Widener Law Library:

Goodrich Amram 2d : Procedural Rules Service with Forms.
This set is organized numerically by Pennsylvania Rule of Civil Procedure and contains sample forms connected with many of the rules. Online availability is through either LexisNexis or Westlaw.
KFP529.A43.A2

Pennsylvania Keystone: Lawyer's Desk Library of Practice
This set is organized by broad topic, with the index and popular case table in the front volume, with the scope of this primarily limited to civil practice. A limited number of forms are available.
KFP77.L37

Standard Pennsylvania Practice 2d.
This set is organized by broad legal topic and includes a limited number of sample forms. Online availability is through Westlaw.
KFP530.S85

Summary of Pennsylvania Jurisprudence 2d.
This set is organized by broad legal topic, each volume having an index. There are no forms in this set. Online availability is through Westlaw.
KFP81.L4

West's Pennsylvania Practice Series
This set includes 23 individual volumes focused on different areas of Pennsylvania practice. Each volume is authored by a practicioner focusing in that area, with most containing sample forms. Many volumes have a CD-ROM of downloadable forms. Online availability is through Westlaw.
KFP80.W47

 

Fundamentals of Practice Materials

These books offer sections that deal with common pleadings, forms, motions, discovery, and other typical elements of a legal case:

Best Practices in Pre-Trial Litigation in the Federal Courts

KF8754.A75 B48 2011

Fundamentals of Civil Practice and Procedure
KFP530.A2 F86 2012

Fundamentals of Personal Injury
KFP539.P4 F85 2012

 

PA Form Books

There are three comprehensive Pennsylvania form book sets that cover a wide range of legal situations.

Dunlap-Hanna Pennsylvania Forms
This set contains a general index for a finding aid; available online through LexisNexis
KFP68.D85

The Pennsylvania Transaction Guide: Legal Forms
This set contains a general index for a finding aid; available online through LexisNexis.
KFP68.P45

West's Pennsylvania Forms
Each individually titled volume has its own index as a finding aid; available online through Westlaw.
KFP64.W48

 

PA Form Books

There are three comprehensive Pennsylvania form book sets that cover a wide range of legal situations.

Dunlap-Hanna Pennsylvania Forms
This set contains a general index for a finding aid; available online through LexisNexis
KFP68.D85

The Pennsylvania Transaction Guide: Legal Forms
This set contains a general index for a finding aid; available online through LexisNexis.
KFP68.P45

West's Pennsylvania Forms
Each individually titled volume has its own index as a finding aid; available online through Westlaw.
KFP64.W48

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip