This is the "Library Databases" page of the "Tax Policy" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Tax Policy   Tags: policy, seminar, tax, taxation, taxes  

This guide is intended to assist students who are enrolled in the Tax Policy seminar.
Last Updated: Feb 18, 2016 URL: http://libguides.law.widener.edu/content.php?pid=377126 Print Guide RSS Updates

Library Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

CCH: Intelliconnect

Intelliconnect will provide access to CCH Tax Publications as well as other CCH and Wolters KLuwer materials including the Standard Federal Tax Reporter. Check under the tab Federal Tax Legislation for analysis of recent and historical tax legislation, CRS reports relating to tax issues and legislative history documents.  If you are new to using Intelliconnect you will need to register.  Registration from the Intelliconnect screen through the LIC database will not provide you with off campus access.  If you wish to use Intelliconnec off campus contact a reference librarian and you will be provided with the web address to register for off campus access.

 

RIA: Checkpoint

RIA Checkpoint contains access to tax publications including the United States Tax Reporter.  The first time you use Checkpoint, you will need to go to this website  from any computer on the Widener network and register for a password.  Once ou have a password, you can use Checkpoint from anywhere by using this URL:  riacheckpoint.com

 

BNA Databases

BNA/Bloomberg provides a large number of reports and other materials related to a number of topics including tax.   The BNA Tax Management Portfolios will provide discussions as well as practitioner advice on a range of tax issues.  A tax management portfolio on a topic you are researching will not only include expert analysis but links to legislative history resources and primary source materials.  BNA has recently been acquired by Bloomberg and while content is beginning to migrate from the BNA platform to the BloombergLaw platform not all content is available yet on the BloombergLaw site.  

 

Westlaw

You can search Westlaw or WestlawNext by topic.  There is a tax topic which will pull together all of the material available on the database relating to tax including tax treatises such as Merten's Law of Federal Taxation as well as proposed tax legislation and regulations.  

 

Lexis

You can search Lexis.com or Lexis Advance by topic or practice area.  With Advance choose the tax law topic.  When searching lexis.com limit your search to the topic Taxation.     

 

Bloomberg Law

Bloomberg has long been known for its financial publications.  Several years ago they started to make a push into the legal market with BloomergLaw.  BloombergLaw will combine business and financial resources along with full text legal materials.  Bloomberg acquired BNA in late September 2011 and are now integrating BNA content into their website.  Click on the tab for Legislative & Regulatory resources for access to regulatory and administrative law content, including news and Bloomberg BNA Law Report articles.  BloombergLaw provides easy access to docket information.  Docket information is obtained from Pacer as well as other courts and can be searched at no charge.    

 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip