This is the "Journals and Newspapers" page of the "Tax Policy" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Tax Policy   Tags: policy, seminar, tax, taxation, taxes  

This guide is intended to assist students who are enrolled in the Tax Policy seminar.
Last Updated: Feb 18, 2016 URL: http://libguides.law.widener.edu/content.php?pid=377126 Print Guide RSS Updates

Journals and Newspapers Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Legal Periodical Indexes

LegalTrac, Index to Legal Periodicals and  Index to Legal Periodicals Retrospective (1908-1981) are legal periodical indexes that can help you to identify law review articles that are on point with your topic.  LegalTrac, ILP and ILPRetrospective are available both on and off campus from the list of Legal Information Center databases.  Some articles are available full text.  Another option is to click on the Link Source Image which will provide information on where the full text of the article is available; i.e., (West, Lexis, Hein or another database and allow you to link directly.  If you are researching a foreign law question Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals is another resource.  IFLP is now available through HeinOnLine so if it is a journal that is available through Hein you will be able to link to the full text.  You may limit your search to articles by language so that you may return only articles written in English.   

 

Non Legal Periodical Indexes

Tax policy issues may be covered in journals other than law.  Journals dealing with social policy, economics as well as general academic journals or peer reviewed journals may prove a valuable resource in researching your topic.   Use EbscoHost, ProQuest or JStor, which are available as Legal Information Center Databases to search for journals.  Many of the issues will be available full text. 

 

Newspapers

Newspaper articles, current and historical, may also be a source for information on tax policy.  Lexis, Westlaw and BloombergLaw will provide full text news coverage.  Be sure to check the coverage when researching these databases.   EbscoHost and ProQuest also provide provide full text of national and international newspapers.

 

SSRN

Working papers and drafts of articles as well as published articles can be found using the Social Science Research Network (SSRN).  Found on the web www.ssrn.com, you can search across disciplines for articles, or limit to a particular area such as legal.  

 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip