This is the "Articles & Scholarship" page of the "Seminar: Race, Gender & Sports" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Seminar: Race, Gender & Sports   Tags: gender, race, sports law  

Last Updated: Apr 21, 2011 URL: http://libguides.law.widener.edu/racegendersports Print Guide RSS Updates

Articles & Scholarship Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Accessing Databases Off-Campus

Some of the databases linked to in this Guide are subscription databases. Access is available to these databases on the Widener campus and off.

Lexis & Westlaw - all Widener students have an individual Lexis & Westlaw password. If you have trouble with your password please contact Lexis or Westlaw.

IntelliConnect - Before using IntelliConnect you must register for a username and password. Please contact Janet Lindenmuth for instructions on registering for IntelliConnect.

Other databases - When using other databases off campus you may be prompted for your name and library barcode number. The library barcode number is printed on the back of your student ID.

 

Featured Journals

Journal of Sports and Social Issues
Northeastern University

Sports Journal
United States Sports Academy. Refereed journal dealing with current issues in sports, with ocassional articles on race and gender in sports.

 

Featured Databases

A-Z List - A database of databases to which the library subscribes and to which WUSL students have access.  You can search by publication title and the results show which database has the title, as well as providing links to the electonic version.  Z-Z can be found here.

EbsoHost's Academic Search Premier database is a good starting place. A subject search on either/or race, gender, or sport will uncover possibly helpful sources.  EbscoHost can be found here

JSTOR is another worthwhile database to check out; providing full-text journal articles focused on the arts, humanities and social sciences.  JSTOR can be found here

Proquest.  A popular index of general magazines and periodicals online that also includes historical back issues of the New York Times and Wall Street Journal.  It may be helpful to do keyword searching first, then limit the results to scholarly and peer reveiwed articles.  Includes PDFs and/or abstracts.  Proquest can be found here.

My Profile

Profile Image
Brent Johnson
Contact Info
Phone: 717-541-3984
Fax: 717-541-3998
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip