LibGuides: Copyright Law: Secondary Sources

Books and Other Library Resources on Copyright

Copyright Law for Librarians and Educators by Kenneth D. Crews
ISBN: 0838910920
Publication Date: 2011
The Copyright Handbook by Stephen Fishman (Abridged by)
Call Number: KF2995 .F535
ISBN: 1413316174
Publication Date: 2011
International Copyright by Paul Goldstein; Bernt Hugenholtz
Call Number: K1420.5 .G65 2010
ISBN: 019973710X
Publication Date: 2010
Global Copyright by Lionel Bently (Editor); Uma Suthersanen (Editor); Paul Torremans
Call Number: K1420.5 .G56 2010
ISBN: 1848447663
Publication Date: 2010
Nimmer on copyright : a treatise on the law of literary, musical and artistic property, and the protection of ideas by Melville & David Nimmer
Call Number: KF2991.5.N5
Publication Date: 1978-
Digital Copyright and the Consumer Revolution by Matthew Rimmer
ISBN: 1845429486
Publication Date: 2007
Goldstein on Copyright by Paul Goldstein
ISBN: 0735546118
Publication Date: 2005
Intellectual Property Magazine
Call Number: K9.N752
Publication Date: 2010-
Copyright World (Magazine)
Call Number: K3.O646

Law Review Article Search

In addition to Bloomberg Law, Lexis, and Westlaw, the Law Library has several databases that specifically index and pull together scholarly legal publications, including:

LegalTrac This link opens in a new window
Index to legal journals and newspapers, includes selected full-text articles.
Index to Legal Periodicals and Books This link opens in a new window
Index to law reviews, journals, and books. Some full-text available.

Copyright Current Awareness Sources

Copyright Term and the Public Domain in the U.S. (Chart)
From Cornell University
Intellectual Property News-Copyright News
IP Watchdog
Practical Law Company
Intellectual property and technology practice center: Practicioner-oriented resources dealing with copyright, IP, patents, privacy and data security and other IP-related topics.
U.S. Copyright Office

Non-Subscription Periodical Searching

Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Google Scholar is a freely accessible web search engine that indexes the full text of scholarly literature across an array of publishing formats and disciplines.
Link your search to Wolfgram Library for access to Full Text, from within your Google Scholar search results... find out how below.
Online Tutorial Available Here
SSRN This link opens in a new window
The SSRN, formerly known as Social Science Research Network, is a repository for preprints devoted to the rapid dissemination of scholarly research in the social sciences and humanities and more.
See reference librarian to post articles.

General Interest -- Newspaper Articles

To browse newspaper articles to see what are the "hot topic" issues making the news in copyright law, use one of these databases:

EBSCOHost This link opens in a new window
Coverage: 1965 to present
Search all EBSCO databases all at once.
NOTE: Desktop: Adobe Digital Editions 1.7.1 or higher is required for offline viewing.Apple and Android devices: Bluefire Reader is recommended Kindle: PDFs can be created in the eBook Full Text view and transferred using Send To Kindle
News & Newspapers (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Coverage: 1764 - present
Search a collection of 7 News databases at once. Access to current news along with the historical archives of The New York Times, The Philadelphia Inquirer, The Pittsburgh Post-Gazette.

Copyright Blogs

Intellectual Property Blogs
Compiled the ABA Journal
Media Law Prof Blog
From the Law Prof Blog Network